CommunityCategory: SIP Reviews Shortcode for WooCommerceWhat is shortcode to collect reviews?
asked 2 months ago

I just bought the Product Reviews for WooCommerce Pro plugin because your sales page says “Display submit review form with a shortcode”.
What is the shortcode for displaying that? I can’t see it on the help tab. All I see is the shortcode for displaying reviews.

3 Answers
Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff answered 2 months ago

You can use given below shorcode for form display and replace id with your product id.

[woocommerce_review_form id="53"]
replied 2 months ago

This does not work. Nothing shows on the page where it is inserted.

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff replied 2 months ago

You can insert it anywhere, where you want.
please go to the setting page and un-check that option “Accept reviews from customers only”

replied 2 months ago

Thanks that fixed it. Some additional questions:
1) If I have “Accept reviews from customers only” checked does that mean the form will only show to users who are logged in and have purchased a product? Or can it also show to logged out users?
2) What does “Yes, I want to link to comments” mean?
3) What does “Limit review to number of characters. 0 mean complete review” mean? Specificaly this part: “0 mean complete review”?

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff answered 2 months ago

1 – “Accept reviews from customers only” checked mean it only display to customer who have bought the product other can not see that.
2 – If you have checked, It means if some body click on it, then customer can see original reviews which was on product page.
3 – Some people don’t want to show long text review, then you can set the character limit, if text is longer then the limit you will see read more option to sow complete review. If you set 0 then, complete review will be show.

replied 2 months ago

Thanks again 🙂

Just to clarify question 1. Does the person who purchased the product need to be logged into my website? Or will it know who has purchases by browser cookie or specical URL or something else.

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff answered 2 months ago

Hi,
Yes he have need to login first. 

If you like our plugin and support, please do not forget to leave us a rating.
If you need any help you can contact us any time.
 
Best regards,
Usman