CommunityCategory: SIP Reviews Shortcode for WooCommerceStyle of aggregate review not at all like demo!
Bruno Roche asked 2 months ago

Hello,
Before purchasing this plugin, I had a look at this page: https://demo.shopitpress.com/plugins/sip-reviews-shortcode-woocommerce/?utm_source=wordpress.org&utm_medium=readme&utm_campaign=sip-reviews-shortcode-woocommerce where you have a beautiful review styled page!
On my site, it doesn’t look the same at all! Did I miss something?

3 Answers
Bruno Roche answered 2 months ago

Sorry I forgot, my page is: https://www.formationairammontessori.com/
 

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff replied 2 months ago

HI Bruno Roche,
we have use given below shortcode you can try that after changing the id and title.

[woocommerce_reviews id="53" product_title="Superman T-shirt" no_of_reviews="5" style="3"]
Bruno Roche answered 2 months ago

Hi, I can indeed see it\’s working for a product. Why isn\’t it working for aggregate review? Or at least have something like this:  https://demo.shopitpress.com/plugins/sip-reviews-shortcode-woocommerce/aggregated-reviews/ ? Thanks!

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff replied 2 months ago

aggregated reviews have only two style, due to some schema issue we have not added more style for aggregated reviews.

John T replied 2 months ago

Hi, what is the Shortcode needed to get the Image & Title to show in Aggregated Reviews Style 2? I am currently using this for example, and style is good, but does not show product name or image like your example where it mentions “You can also specify if you want to show product name and product images.”

[woocommerce_reviews_aggregate id=”21426, 16133, 16142, 16394, 20262, 20232″ no_of_reviews=”5″ style=”2″]

Otherwise this is an absolutely fabulous plugin and your team has done a great job!

John T replied 2 months ago

Hi, what is the Shortcode needed to get the Image & Title to show in Aggregated Reviews Style 2? I am currently using this for example, and style is good, but does not show product name or image like your example where it mentions “You can also specify if you want to show product name and product images.”

[woocommerce_reviews_aggregate id=”21426, 16133, 16142, 16394, 20262, 20232″ no_of_reviews=”5″ style=”2″]

Otherwise this is an absolutely fabulous plugin and your team has done a great job!

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff replied 2 months ago

Hi John T,

you can use shorttcode like it given below,

[woocommerce_reviews_aggregate id="21426,16133,16142,16394,20262,20232" no_of_reviews="5" filter="yes" product_name="true" thumbs="true" style="2"]
John T replied 2 months ago

Hello, that does not seem to format properly.

John T replied 2 months ago

Sorry, it copied over some Div tags. Got it cleared up.

Is there a way to link the product title and thumbnail?

Bruno Roche answered 2 months ago

Well you can just create the style without implementing the shema markup. That would still display better.

Hafiz Muhammad Usman Staff replied 2 months ago

We will try to add style 3 for Aggregated Reviews.